Thursday, December 15, 2016

Saint-Saëns conducts, plays and speaks

Saint-Saëns conducts, plays and speaks, 1914 and 1904

Take me back. I always want a taste of that era.

Charles-Camille Saint-Saëns (French: [ʃaʁl kamij sɛ̃sɑ̃s], traditionally pronounced [sɛ̃sɑ̃] in French;[n 1] 9 October 1835 – 16 December 1921) was a French composer, organist, conductor and pianist of the Romantic era. His best-known works include Introduction and Rondo Capriccioso (1863), the Second Piano Concerto (1868), the First Cello Concerto (1872), Danse macabre (1874), the opera Samson and Delilah (1877), the Third Violin Concerto (1880), the Third ("Organ") Symphony (1886) and The Carnival of the Animals(1886).  Wiki

And his second Piano Concerto.

No comments:

Post a Comment